Tour of the 4 Mountain Passes - Sellaronda

Skiing or biking along the magnificent four passes of the Dolomites

The mountains of the Sella group are undoubtedly the most spectacular and iconographic in the Dolomites, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Sellaronda allows you to discover the territories of 3 different provinces (Trento, Bolzano and Belluno) and to cross four splendid Dolomite passes: Passo Sella, Passo Pordoi, Passo Campolongo and Passo Gardena.

In winter you can complete the tour with your skis - the full loop takes about 6 hours and you can go clockwise or counter clockwise. In order to fully enjoy the beauty of this route which covers about 26 km of slopes, you need to be a good skier and to purchase of the Dolomiti Superski Skipass is mandatory. You will enjoy top level services, with excellent ski lifts, ski rentals and ski schools and cosy huts where you can taste the Ladin specialties.

In summer, you can complete the tour on a mountain bike from one of the following locations: Campitello, Canazei, Selva Gardena, Arabba or Corvara. The Sellaronda is a must for experienced bikers as the descents are technical and you need to be fit and well-trained to be able to finish the tour in one day. To reach one of the starting points which are almost all off road, you can take your bikes on the ski lifts. The pass costs € 47.

Foto ©
Fototeca Trentino Sviluppo S.p.A. Foto di Federico Modica


Always up-to-date about offers and news

Follow us on Facebook

Always stay up-to-date

Web Marketing e Siti Internet Omnigraf - Web Marketing e Siti Internet